Deutsche Bank - ETF closure in few markets

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Deutsche Bank will be closing a few ETFs.

From their disclosure document.

A number of ETFs share classes will be terminated and delisted from all relevant exchanges. 

A number of ETFs share classes will be delisted from some exchanges but will remain listed on other exchanges. 

A number of ETCs will be closed and delisted from all relevant exchanges.

More details are there in the attached document.

I stumbled upon this as I could not get prices for the X40 tracker and then I realized that they were terminating it.

Attached Files
.pdf   Closure_Q_A_GBR_ENG.pdf (Size: 745.95 KB / Downloads: 11)
Disclaimer :-

I am not an investment professional.

I encourage you to do your own independent "due diligence" on any idea that I write about, because I could be and probably am wrong.

Nothing written here is an invitation to buy or sell any particular stock.

At most, I am handing out an educated guess as to what the markets may do.

The market will always find a new way to make a fool out of me (and maybe, even you!).

Even the best strategies of the past fail, sometimes spectacularly, when you least expect it.

I am not immune to that, so please understand that any past success of mine will probably be followed by failures
Mmmm.. interesting, Smile
So it's a delist buy-back at premium prices? or delist sell-out at loss-prices for ETFs holders?
1) Try NOT to LOSE money!
2) Do NOT SELL in BEAR, BUY-BUY-BUY! invest in managements/companies that does the same!
3) CASH in hand is KING in BEAR! 
4) In BULL, SELL-SELL-SELL! 
(12-10-2015, 10:55 AM)brattzz Wrote: Mmmm.. interesting, Smile
So it's a delist buy-back at premium prices? or delist sell-out at loss-prices for ETFs holders?

Is it the redemption and depressed AUM, have made the ETF fund in-viable to sustain?
“夏则资皮,冬则资纱,旱则资船,水则资车” - 范蠡