Newbie needs help to learn about value investing

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I am new to fundamental analysis and got to know about value investing, growth and garp. I read that garp is more of a combination of value and growth investing knowledge. Therefore, I decided to learn about value investing first as it is used by popular investors like warren Buffett. But I don't know where to start, I current am reading the intelligent investor by Benjamin graham and I also bought one up on wall street by Peter lynch. Is there any thread you guys recommend or members highly recommended to follow?
(06-06-2012, 02:26 PM)nelson7lim Wrote: I am new to fundamental analysis and got to know about value investing, growth and garp. I read that garp is more of a combination of value and growth investing knowledge. Therefore, I decided to learn about value investing first as it is used by popular investors like warren Buffett. But I don't know where to start, I current am reading the intelligent investor by Benjamin graham and I also bought one up on wall street by Peter lynch. Is there any thread you guys recommend or members highly recommended to follow?

My sincere advice to you is you have a whole life time to learn. So take your time to learn as much as you can. And Then find out yourself what works for you. i am still learning. It means i may still make mistakes. Only hopefully not so obvious foolish mistakes. May you enjoy your lifelong-investment journey.
Shalom!TongueBig Grin
WB:-

1) Rule # 1, do not lose money.
2) Rule # 2, refer to # 1.
3) Not until you can manage your emotions, you can manage your money.

Truism of Investments.
A) Buying a security is buying RISK not Return
B) You can control RISK (to a certain level, hopefully only.) But definitely not the outcome of the Return.

NB:-
My signature is meant for psychoing myself. No offence to anyone. i am trying not to lose money unnecessary anymore.