Hello Everyone

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi everyone,

New member here. I am a 19 year old male, living in Singapore. Found this forum by searching the terms 'investing forum' via Google. Had been searching for a forum for investors in Singapore but to no avail until today - most forum has little or no active members.

Basically I am very new to investing and am keen to learn more about it as I browse around the web. Basically interested in the stock market and general investing.

As soon as I've found this forum, I wondered what was the meaning of "Value Investing" and found out that it is quite an interesting strategy via reading a beginner article in investopedia - http://www.investopedia.com/university/v...z1q8UZvbhv (sharing it here for other beginners to read as well)

Do guide me along yeah? See you guys around ! Shy
Welcome and enjoy your stay here! It seems investors are getting younger and younger these days! I only started investing at around 28 and value investing at around 30-31, so it's good to have a massive head start!

Learn as much as you can here - there are young and promising forummers here such as shanrui who can help to guide and educate. Veterans such as d.o.g. and dydx also share many insights on companies and investing in general.
My Value Investing Blog: http://sgmusicwhiz.blogspot.com/
welcome and i feel heartened to see young chaps join in for REAL investing lifestyle and hopefully enjoyed this new hobby too!... Big Grin
1) Try NOT to LOSE money!
2) Do NOT SELL in BEAR, BUY-BUY-BUY! invest in managements/companies that does the same!
3) CASH in hand is KING in BEAR! 
4) In BULL, SELL-SELL-SELL! 
you should be in the NS soon, take those free time to read up more. I only started reading up in my second year when I have more freedom.

It' always good to start early, Buffett started at an age of 11, which means he got a lot more time to learn from his mistakes, compound his money and undergo more full bull-bear cycle.